image RSS Icon
corPrinterIcon Email page link
Community Action Agency Board

Chairperson Mayor Mike Chamberlain ~ City of Belvidere

Vice Chairperson Victory Bell ~ Community Representative


Secretary Roxanne Sosnowski ~ South Beloit Attorney


Alderman Frank Beach ~ City of Rockford


Sherry Branson ~ Boone County Board


Ron Clewer ~ Rockford Housing Authority


Alderman Pam Connell ~ City of Rockford


Kelly Galluzzo ~ WREX-TV


Seneca Gordon ~ Policy Council


Catherine Gray ~ Community Representative


Joseph Hanley ~ Winnebago County Board Representative


Fred Hoople ~ Community Representative


Cathy Johnson- Community Representative


Maurice West ~ Haight Village Neighborhood



The Community Action Board functions in an advisory capacity representing the community it serves.  The members assist in the overall planning and setting of priorities, reviewing program strategies and budgets, and ensuring compliance with funding sources.  The fifteen member Board is composed of community representatives from the client, public, and private sectors.

Page last updated: 8/29/2016 11:17:14 AM

Permits | Report a Problem | Employment | Contact Us

Special thanks to Jason Rotello and Tamika Jones for contributing images for the City of Rockford website.